Beachy waves with KISS InstaWave

I love beachy waves hair. My hair is naturally very curly, but I always lust over loose, full, messy waves. However, I don’t like using traditional curling irons because 1) I always burn my fingers (ouch!) and 2) I can never get the waves to last without loading up on smelly hairspray (which, then, ruins the softness of the waves).

So, when I received this KISS InstaWave automatic curler in the mail the other day, I was so excited to try it out! It’s so simple and I didn’t burn my fingers once! I promise you’ll love it.

Step 1: Separate hair (if you have thicker hair, like me, you’ll need to separate into more sections)

Step 2: Gather a small section of hair (1-2 inches wide) to curl and hold the curler vertically (very important) and parallel to your head. Get it as close to your root as possible.

Step 3: Press the “twirler” button, which automatically twists the ends of the sectioned hair up into the curler. The plastic tongs surrounding the hot curling rod hold the hair into place. No hands needed, and no burnt fingertips. You can determine if you want waves facing in or out depending on the direction you twirl the hair. Easy as that! I alternated so I would have full, looser waves.

Step 4: Release your hair by slowly pulling down the curler. It seems like with all the twirling your hair would get tangled, but mine never did! Not once! I was surprised how simple it was. Also, the longer you hold the hair in the curler, the tighter the curl.

Step 5: Brush out your curls with your fingers to loosen up the look & enjoy!

What do you think? I can’t wait to put this curler to use and finally try out beachy waves all summer long!

 Thanks to KISS InstaWave for sponsoring this post
What do you think?

