J Crew Field Jacket

I recently bought the J Crew Field Jacket and I am so excited to wear it. I am loving this brief cold front we’re having but I seriously cannot wait for the weather to cool down and stay down. My “winter” clothes are practically begging to be worn. And it actually does get a little cold down here in Florida during winter.

I have been lusting over this jacket for months and I finally decided it’s worth the investment. Even Michelle Obama has one. I’ve seen it worn so many different ways and I already know it’ll fit seamlessly into my closet.

field-jacket

As you may know, I’m a big fan of layering to achieve that perfect fall outfit. It is the secret formula to dressing cute but not too warm. I think the field jacket is the ideal outerwear piece to throw on top of anything, just like my trusty jean jacket.

841f48bb083f00c4997312e942eb8271

What piece are you most excited to wear this fall?

2 thoughts on “J Crew Field Jacket

  1. Pingback: How to wear: Chambray shirt | UF Fashion Files

What do you think?

